Essex Police
Sitemap | Social Media | Other languages
Non Emergency Enquiries 101

Thurrock District

Your Community Policing Team is made of up police officers, police Community Support Officers and Specials under the command of an Inspector and a Chief Inspector District Commander.

The team aims to protect people from harm, speak with communities about their concerns, gather information and help find answers to local problems.

District Commander: Chief Insp Leigh Norris

"My CPT, working alongside key partners, will be focused on protecting the most vulnerable members of our communities, problem solving emerging crime and hidden harms such as preventing violent extremism, hate crime, modern day slavery, gangs and anti-social behaviour vulnerability issues.

We will also address youth offending and re-offending which will help address volume crimes such as dwelling burglary and violence against the person."

  Chief Inspector Leigh Norris

Team members


Postal contact address

Lee Argent

Nicholas Hampson
Robert Thompson


South Ockendon police station
Darenth Lane
South Ockendon
RM15 5LJ


Upcoming meetings

Local community meeting

Wednesday, May 11, 7pm at Village Hall, Springhouse Road, Corringham, SS17 7LE
Useful Links

do it online

Social media

Police station opening hours

Essex Community Messaging

Confidential anti-terrorist hotline 0800 789 321
Copyright & Privacy | Accessibility | A-Z | BrowseAloud Plus | Social media | Website Stats © Essex Police 2016