Skip Navigation
Body fade

Chief officers

Essex Police is led by Chief Constable Stephen Kavanagh. Each of the Chief Officers has particular areas of responsibility involving the chairing of several key executive decision meetings and the overall command for a number of specialist and territorial policing units.

Stephen Kavanagh
Chief Constable

BJ Harrington
Deputy Chief Constable

Julia Wortley
Deputy Chief Constable (Seven force strategic collaboration and Athena Programmes) 

Andy Prophet
Assistant Chief Constable

Pippa Mills
Assistant Chief Constable

Steve Worron
Temporary Assistant Chief Constable – Essex Police and Kent Police 

Mark Gilmartin
Director of Essex and Kent Support Services

Vicki Harrington
Director of Strategic Change and Performance 

Was this page helpful?

This website uses cookies. By using this website, you are accepting our cookies policy and consenting to cookies being used.

Share with: